Go to Top of page icon

OFA Sticker


Who is eligible?

The OESCA Performance Program is open to all OESCA member owned or bred Old English Sheepdogs, past or present. All awards are earned on a point system.  Points earned in each performance category are cumulative.  Points will be credited for the highest title achieved in each performance area.  Conformation and CGC will not count towards these awards.

How do I apply?

Members must apply for this award by submitting a request by Email or in writing with the name of the award being applied for and the dog's AKC registration number to the OESCA Performance Chairman with a copy to the OESCA Trophy and Awards Chairman at least 60 days prior to the start of the OESCA National Specialty. The Performance Chairman will verify the titles earned with the AKC and notify the Trophy and Awards Chairman who will prepare the award after verification. The awards will be presented annually at the National Specialty Awards banquet in the form of a certificate bearing the award name, dog's name with AKC titles, owner's name(s), breeder(s) name, registration number, areas of accomplishment and the OESCA name and logo.

Performance Chairman
Dawn Finch & Judi Cunningham

Trophies & Awards Chairman


For more information, see the OESCA Performance Program guidelines in the OESCA Policies & Procedures Manual - Addendum A.